Wait.. 10 years??

My first post on this blog was August 19, 2013–coming up soon. This means that the blog has been around for 10 years now. Wow. Kudos to you dear reader if you’ve stuck with me for that long (Really, how many of you are there? One? Zero? LOL) Especially lately, since I’ll be lucky to post 4 times this year.

Lets see… 10 years: It all started with the Focus Electric. A whopping 70 miles of range. I still miss that car–it was great.

After the Focus was a C-Max Energi. It still had a plug. It was kind of a stop gap car as there wasn’t any other BEVs available at the time.

As a follow on to the C-Max: A Chevy Bolt..wait not a Ford. Well after the C-Max Ford didn’t make anything with a plug.

The Bolt was another really great car. It didn’t promise to be this fancy thing with all kinds of bells and whistles. Just basic transportation that happens to be a BEV.
Of course in November of 2019 Ford made a big splash with the announcement of the Mach-E. I put my deposit down that night for one and in February of 2021 (yup about 14 months later!) I picked it up.

So there we have it, 10 years of driving with a plug and 10 years of posting about it. What is next? We will see–maybe I’ll post about it if I remember to! Might get to more than 4 posts for 2023.

Wait.. 10 years??

Leave a comment