Busy summer indeed

Now that fall is here I can start posting about weather and range issues again…! LOL Just kidding. What a busy summer around here with a few life changes thrown in to boot.

As far as the subject matter of the blog here: The C-Max is performing well, however I’ve been noticing some fit & finish issues with it (like any car these days). I’ve got a new commute that is a tad bit longer (+5 miles) than my last one (which brings my round trip mileage to 40 miles). I can still get by using a full charge for one trip on the commute (new job didn’t come with a charger, sadly).

We/I did take a few trips bringing the C-Max along for the ride (one family vacation, and one business trip). In both cases the C-Max was towed along behind the camper and I used the 50A RV plug at the campground to charge it up.

DSC_0454s

DSC_0457sc

The trusty Clipper Creek LCS-20P doing its thing.

This time no campground breakers were tripped LOL.

 

 

Busy summer indeed

Leave a Reply

