Sleeping?

This is interesting. While on vacation I used the MyFord Mobile app to check in on my car. After a few days of the car not responding I got this popup:

That explains a lot. It is also a pretty good idea to save both batteries (even though it remained plugged in for the duration). The Focus Electric would behave similarly: Going “dark” for a few days before I could successfully request an update but I never received this popup for it. I wonder if this is new behavior for the Sync 3 equipped plug-in Fords or something unique to the Energi products? Hmm

(Yeah my C-Max is C-Maxzzt in My Ford Mobile–not very creative; the Focus Electric was zzzt.)

 

Sleeping?

Leave a Reply

